Why More Authors Should Use Micro Chapters | Stuff Writers Like


Micro chapters gave me the ability to pick up that book and read at almost any given moment during the day. If I had a few minutes on the toilet, time to read. If I had a couple stops on the bus, time to read. If I was waiting for the rice to boil, time to read. Structuring a book with micro chapters offers functionality that I hadn’t yet seen and have since adapted into some of my short stories, quick fiction and some of the longer endeavors.

Source: stuffwriterslike.com

I really like books with short chapters at this point in my life and this article points out what I like to find books of short stories now. I have a better ability to read them in short spurts. I’ve never read a book with micro-chapters, but it sounds like a fun writing exercise, at the very least.

See on Scoop.itWriters’s Road

Leave a Reply

